The Malaysia Tunku Abdul Rahman National Park, with a total area of 4929 hectares, consists of five unspoilt islands off the coast of Kota Kinabalu and the reefs in between. The islands are only a short boat ride from downtown Kota Kinabalu and have some of the better beaches in Sabah. Of the five islands, only Manukan and Mamutik have Accommodation.
01 View of Pulau Gaya island 02 Stilt village on Gaya island 03 Stilt village on Gaya island
04 Stilt village with mosque on Gaya island 05 Fish farm 06 Jetty 07 Houses built on stilts
08 Houses built on stilts 09 Houses built on stilts 10 Manukan island and beach 11 Manukan island and beach
12 Sulug island beach 13 Boat on Sulug island beach 14 Sulug island beach 15 Sulug island beach hut
16 Sand and sea water 17 Sulug island beach and hut 18 Sulug island beach
19 Sulug island beach 20 Mamutik island 21 Mamutik island
22 Mamutik island
Page viewed 61694 times since 03.08.2006
©Copyright Alfred Molon