The capital and largest city in the state of Sabah is Kota Kinabalu (also known as KK), which is located on the western coast. Other cities in Sabah are all much smaller. Kota Belud is a small city located 60km north of KK, famous for its Sunday market. Sandakan on the northeastern coast offers easy access to the wildlife areas of Sepilok, Labuk bay, the Kinabatangan river and Turtle island. Lahad Datu is the gateway to the Danum valley and Tabin wildlife protection areas. Semporna offers access to Sipadan, Mabul, the Tun Sakaran Marine Park and other islands of the area. Tawau is major commercial centre with an airport with direct flights to Kuala Lumpur.
Kota Kinabalu photo gallery  - 85 pictures of Kota Kinabalu
Kota Belud photo gallery  - 48 pictures of Kota Belud
Sandakan photo gallery  - 23 pictures of Sandakan
85 photos of Kota Kinabalu, the capital of the Malaysian state of Sabah
48 photos of Kota Belud, a small town in northern Sabah, with its colourful Sunday market
23 photos of Sandakan, the second largest city in Sabah and a gateway to the wildlife protection areas in eastern Sabah
Lahad Datu photo gallery  - 32 pictures of Lahad Datu
Semporna photo gallery  - 28 pictures of Semporna
Tawau photo gallery  - 25 pictures of Tawau
Tambunan photo gallery  - 37 pictures of Tambunan
32 photos of Lahad Datu, a city in eastern Sabah, the gateway to the Tabin and Danum valley wildlife conservation areas
28 photos of Semporna, a city in southeastern Sabah, the gateway to the Sibuan, Mabul and Sipadan islands
25 photos of Tawau, a city in southern Sabah, a major cocoa export centre and the gateway to the Malaysian Celebes sea islands
37 photos of Tambunan, a small town in the mountains of Sabah
Here you can enter a comment or suggestion. Leave your email address if you would like to receive a reply.
Page viewed 6886 times since 02.10.12
©Copyright Alfred Molon