The Cyclades are a group of Greek islands in the Aegean archipelago, located to the southeast of the Greek mainland. The Cyclades consist of 220 islands, of which only the major ones (Amorgs, Anfe, ndros, Antparos, Delos, Eschte, os, Ka, Kmolos, Kthnos, Melos, Mkonos, Nxos, Pros, Folgandros, Srifos, Sfnos, Skinos, Sros, Tenos and Santorni) are inhabited. The islands have been settled since prehiitoric times, with the most ancient traces found on Milos dating back to the 11th millennium BC. The Cycladic civilisation peaked during the 3rd millenium BC. The Cyclades are connected by numerous ferries.
Antiparos photo gallery  - 16 pictures of Antiparos
Delos photo gallery  - 23 pictures of Delos
Milos photo gallery  - 69 pictures of Milos
Santorini photo gallery  - 120 pictures of Santorini
16 photos of Antiparos, a small island of the Cyclades located about 160km to the southeast of Athens
23 photos of Delos, a Greek island of the Cyclades group and one of the most important archaeological sites in Greece
69 photos of Milos, an island of volcanic origin in the Cyclades group in the Aegean
120 photos of Santorini, one of the most scenic islands of the Cyclades group
Mykonos photo gallery  - 25 pictures of Mykonos
Naxos photo gallery  - 30 pictures of Naxos
Paros photo gallery  - 43 pictures of Paros
Miscellanous photos photo gallery  - 8 pictures of Miscellanous photos
25 photos of Mykonos, an island of the Cyclades group and one of the most popular tourist destinations in Greece
30 photos of Naxos, the largest of the Cycladic islands in the Aegean sea
43 photos of Paros, a Greek island at the centre of the Cyclades group in the Aegean sea
8 miscellaneous photos of various islands of the Cyclades group in the Aegean sea
Here you can enter a comment or suggestion. Leave your email address if you would like to receive a reply.
Page viewed 8693 times since 22.01.12
©Copyright Alfred Molon